Modyfing Autopsy's main screen

Get help with module writing or platform code changes.

Moderator: carrier

Modyfing Autopsy's main screen

Postby wintermute » Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:43 pm

Hi guys, so I've started to code my first plugin for autopsy or almost. After some head bumps against Netbeans and its configuration (thank you for the newbie guide) I guess I've set up all my environment.

To start with my project, I'd like to modify a little bit the Autopsy's main screen to be more like Encase/FTK. For instance, I'd like to see SHA1 hash and not only the MD5 in it.

How should I start with it? Will I need to recompile again all Autopsy or can I do it with a plugin?

Thanks!
wintermute
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2015 10:01 pm

Re: Modyfing Autopsy's main screen

Postby rashidmtali » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:33 am

You are gud, winter. i have not even able to set my netbean environment for autopsy project. Help me to achieve that, i wll thank you a lot!
Give your email too; it wll be helpful
rashidmtali
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:22 am

Re: Modyfing Autopsy's main screen

Postby rashidmtali » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:54 am

please help me how can i be able to use TSK (sleuthkit) and libewf in my netbean

email me at: rashidmtali@gmai.com
rashidmtali
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:22 am


Return to Autopsy Developers Corner

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron